Topic: Which Guitar?

Hey guys, just joined the forum and I need to ask what I know will seem like a boring question.

I always wanted to play guitar but never had much spare time, now I do so I'm looking to get a guitar. I want to play a mix of rock and blues. I could get a cheap guitar to start with but then in a few years i'll want something better so it seems a waste to start with something I'll just be selling in a couple years.

So I decided to spend up to £500 on a guitar that should last me a long time, but I have absolutely no clue where to start. There are so many choices. I like the look of the fender stratocasters and from what I've read they can fit the styles of music I'm after.

So can you make any suggestions? I don't want to get ripped off and I'm utterly ignorant here.

Anyway help would be great, thanks.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Which Guitar?

Hi,I started learning on an electric guitar but got baffled by trying to get the proper sound out the amp and all its settings!so I got an acoustic and actually learned how to play the it properly before switchin to the electri,you can play any style on an acoustic aswell,as foe what kind to buy just go into a guitar shop and try a few out you could find that one will really suit you and regardless of the price then before you buy it tell people on here the make and theyll tell you if its any good hope this helps.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

leftyacou555 wrote:

Hi,I started learning on an electric guitar but got baffled by trying to get the proper sound out the amp and all its settings!so I got an acoustic and actually learned how to play the it properly before switchin to the electri,you can play any style on an acoustic aswell,as foe what kind to buy just go into a guitar shop and try a few out you could find that one will really suit you and regardless of the price then before you buy it tell people on here the make and theyll tell you if its any good hope this helps.