Topic: What guitar to get

Hi I'm 14 years old I'd say i'm not a profesional guitar but lets say an intemediate.
Anyway to the question. I'm looking at buying a new Guitar prefrably A heavy rock/metal guitar and had a look at these two and the reviews are really good but i dont know which one to get, can i have some help default/hmm  please. Here are the guiars The SCHECTER OMEN 6 And The IBANEZ RGABK42.There is a bit of a price differece but it dosent matter.  default/smile  default/smile

Thanks

Dom

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: What guitar to get

Go for an ESP there great.

Imagine if the words of Imagine ever came true.....

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Are They the Ibanez style ones? default/hmm

Thumbs up Thumbs down

jamesd74 wrote:

Go for an ESP there great.

If You don't mind me asking have you got an ESP? default/neutral

Thumbs up Thumbs down

No, did have, sold it, so I could get a Gibson, but there are very well made guitars with some quality parts. However the only reason I sold it was it was very metal based in sound the ESP own brand pups are great if thats the sound you like. 

The overall feel of the guitar also was extremely impressive. The Floyd Rose was a twat to tune, but once it was there it stayed in tune nice.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

6 (edited by jamesd74 17-04-11 13:38:56)

Dom wrote:

Are They the Ibanez style ones? default/hmm

http://www.espguitars.com/guitars/ltd-s … eries.html

The sort of money your talking for the Ibanez You will get an ESP with active EMG pickups in.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

I've got an ESP - I really like it the but found the floyd rose a pain when wanting to play in different tunings, so I looked at the Schecter Omen, as I wanted a hardtail I could use for alternate tunings.